minimum wage has increased from $9.84 to $9.89 effective January 1, 2019.
The Alaska minimum wage is adjusted annually to help worker's wages keep up
minimum wage applies to all hours worked in a pay period regardless of how the
employee is paid: whether by time, piece, commission, or otherwise. All actual
hours worked in a pay period multiplied by the Alaska minimum wage is the very
least an employee can be compensated by an employer. Tips do not count toward
the minimum wage.
information about Alaska’s wage laws can be found at http://labor.alaska.gov/lss/whhome.htm.